Rain in The Cleft

Ok, so that sounds a bit naughty. Trust me, it isn’t.
I finally finished importing all of my cleft footage (about half an hour of it), and I’ve noticed something stupid. I got rain on my lens, and then wiped it off. So the lens was smeared. Not only that, but there was condensation between my wide-angle lens and the base lens. Essentially, it all looks foggy. I’ve done what I can to fix it up a bit, but it’s nothing close to what it should have looked like. Stupid me.
Ah yes, and the blurring around the edges is also from my wide-angle lens. It looks like I was zoomed in a bit, which messes with the edges and streaks them outwards because of the lens refraction. Essentially, it looks like some sort of random flashback.

Enough of me complaining, enjoy the video! And go see it for yourself!

You might not be able to see the rain properly in the youtube video, because of the compression. I’ll upload a higher resolution video later 🙂

Photos of the two main Eders to come in the next few days, and I’ve got my rolls of the smaller Eders processing right now, so they’ll most likely be next.

That new pod could make an excellent darkroom if it wasn’t so darned wet. I linked in, looked around for a few minutes, and linked out again. I’m not a fan of things that are completely underwater. Especially when they seem like they’re about to collapse under pressure. However, the DRC have approved it, so it should be alright. I’ll have to go back to get the portal, but I’ll keep my Relto open to the right page and hover my hand over it gunslinger style. I’m paranoid like that.

Published in: on April 20, 2007 at 8:52 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ladon.wordpress.com/2007/04/20/rain-in-the-cleft/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. A Wonderful job!
    Could you let me know by the time you will have put the HQ video up? I’d really like to enjoy it offline once in a while.

    cheers,
    Uku
    from Estonia


Leave a Reply

